The concept of outdoor advertising in Kiev, is an element of regulation of market relations, “outdoor advertising” in Kiev, whose purpose is to structure and synthesis approach to the requirements for outdoor advertising and its execution.

The concept dates back to 2012, according to the decision KCSA №:20/7357 on 26.01.12g. “On approval of the concept of outdoor advertising in the city of Kiev.”. The same decision was approved:

  • zoning placement of outdoor advertising in the city;
  • classifier standard advertising media (advertisements).

The Decision clearly indicates that the distributors of outdoor advertising must bring their advertising media in accordance with the requirements of the zoning placement of outdoor advertising in the city, by amending the authorization for placement of outdoor advertising and the implementation of appropriate replacement of advertising means, in fact – lead means of outdoor advertising in line with the requirements of the Concept. The following deadlines: for the zero and the first zone format – up to 15.04.12g, for the second zone format – up to 15.09.12g..

In addition, 3 of Decision found that the failure to comply with the distributors of outdoor advertising the above requirements within a specified time, is the basis for the dismantling of advertising media (in the manner prescribed by the rules of advertising in Kiev approved by the decision of the KS 22.09.11g. Number 37/6253).

At the same time, in accordance with zoning placement of outdoor advertising, deals with the concept (we have 5 zones – from zero to fourth cut sheet zone), zero sizing zone must be completely free from outdoor advertising, it is prohibited from posting any advertising media. This city center. Permission to place the following advertising media::

  • in the first format zone allowed advertising media format to 2.16 square meters. m – it’s part of Podil Str. Artem Lviv to the area of the streets Vladimir and Gorky Moscow boulevard Shevchenko to the square. Victory Boulevard Lesia Ukrainka to the square. Lesya Ukrainka;
  • in the second format zone allowed the area of outdoor advertising can be up to 8.0 square meters. m.;
  • in the third – to 36.0 square meters. m.;
  • in the fourth – there are no restrictions on the area.

Text and graphic information on the concept in general and zoning, in particular, can be viewed here: /en/../karta-razvitia-reklamu.

In the process of “exploitation” of the concept of outdoor advertising in Kiev, you can select certain advantages approach to advertising media in accordance with the decision of KCSA and cons.

Thus, for example, really reduced the amount of outdoor advertising in 1-3 zones, which can be called a substantial reduction. But to make an unambiguous conclusion is difficult, because this reduction can be attributed to a decrease in demand for outdoor advertising as a whole, due to the economic situation in the country.

Illegal advertising (non-formatted to host the zone according to the Law), as she was, and remained, indicating that “individual” approach, officials KCSA to advertising media.

The concept, as expected, was the certain form of the struggle for the market between large and small operators, and naturally, for the benefit of the large operators.

On the order of registration of outdoor advertising, the concept also does not have a significant impact, as unreasonable refusals (decisions regarding the registration of property rights and the state registration of the advertisement) remained, including even relatively advertisements which allegedly significantly eased the requirements of the Act (information signboards).

Back to the content in the article: the concept of outdoor advertising; advertising development concept; about the formatted area of outdoor advertising; map of outdoor advertising; effect from the concept; about the results of the concept.

Leave a Reply

О концепции развития наружной рекламы в городе Киеве

Концепция развития наружной рекламы в Киеве, является элементом регулирования отношений рынка «наружной рекламы» в городе Киеве, целью которой является структурирование и обобщение подхода к требованиям к наружной рекламе и ее оформлению.

Концепция принята еще в 2012г., согласно решению КГГА№:20/7357 от 26.01.12г. «Об утверждении концепции развития наружной рекламы в городе Киеве». Этим же Решением утверждены:

  • зонирование размещения наружной рекламы в городе;
  • классификатор типовых рекламных средств (рекламоносителей).

В Решении четко указано, что распространители наружной рекламы должны привести свои рекламные средства в соответствие с требованиями зонирования размещения наружной рекламы в городе, путем внесения изменений в разрешения на размещение наружной рекламы и проведения соответствующей замены рекламных средств, по сути – привести средства наружной рекламы в соответствие с требованиями Концепции. Установлены следующие сроки: для нулевой и первой форматной зоны – до 15.04.12г., для второй форматной зоны – до 15.09.12г..

Кроме того, в п.3 Решения установлено, что невыполнение распространителями наружной рекламы вышеперечисленных требований, в указанные сроки, является основанием для демонтажа рекламных средств (в порядке, предусмотренном Порядком размещения рекламы в г. Киеве, утвержденных Решением КС от 22.09.11г. №37/6253).

При этом, в соответствии с зонированием размещения наружной рекламы, рассматриваемой Концепции (имеем 5 зон – от нулевой, по четвертую форматную зону), нулевая форматная зона должна быть полностью свободна от наружной рекламы, здесь запрещается размещение любых рекламных средств. А это центр города. Разрешается размещать следующие рекламоносители:

  • в первой форматной зоне разрешен формат рекламных средств до 2,16 кв. м, — это часть Подола, ул. Артема до Львовской площади, часть улиц Владимирской, Горького, Московской, бульвар Т.Шевченко до пл. Победы, бульвар Леси Украинки до пл. Леси Украинки;
  • во второй форматной зоне разрешенная площадь наружной рекламы может быть до 8,0 кв. м.;
  • В третьей – до 36,0 кв. м.;
  • в четвертой – нет ограничений по площади.

Текстовую и графическую информацию по Концепции в целом и по зонированию, в частности, можно смотреть здесь: https://www.app-invest.com.ua/../karta-razvitia-reklamu.

В процессе «эксплуатации» концепции развития наружной рекламы в городе Киеве, можно выделить определенные плюсы подхода к рекламоносителям согласно решению КГГА и минусы.

Так например, действительно сокращен объем наружной рекламы в 1-3 зонах, что можно назвать существенным сокращением. Но сделать однозначный вывод сложно, т.к. такое сокращение может быть связано с снижением востребованности наружной рекламы в целом, в связи с экономической ситуацией в стране.

Незаконная реклама (не-форматная относительно зоны размещения согласно Закону), как была, так и осталась, что свидетельствует об «индивидуальном» подходе должностных лиц КГГА к рекламоносителям.

Концепция, как и ожидалось, стала определенной формой борьбы за рынок, между крупными операторами и мелкими, и естественно, на пользу крупных операторов.

На порядок оформления наружной рекламы, концепция также не оказала существенного влияния, т.к. необоснованные отказы (решения касательно оформления прав собственности и государственной регистрации рекламоносителя) остались, в том числе даже относительно рекламоносителей на которые якобы существенно облегчили требования Закона (информационных вывесок).